Skip to main content

Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami and Yakuza Kiwami 2 on Xbox Free Play Days

Free Play Days adds Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami and Yakuza Kiwami 2 for Xbox Live Gold and Game Pass Ultimate this weekend.

In anticipation of release for upcoming role-playing game Yakuza: Like a Dragon later this year, Xbox Free Play Days has arranged a massive bonanza of Yakuza franchise for members of Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate.

Starting from October 1, 12:01 AM PDT/3:01 AM EDT, you can get free access to download and play Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami and Yakuza Kiwami 2 by heading over at Microsoft Store before October 4, 11:59 PM PDT/2:59 AM EDT.

yakuza 0 kiwami 2 sega microsoft xbox live gold free play days event kazuma kiryu baka mitai
Yakuza 0, Yakuza Kiwami and Yakuza Kiwami 2 on Xbox Free Play Days


In early 2020, publisher Sega has launched three fan-favorite Yakuza titles to Xbox One platform for a new audience. Free Play Days this week will be a great jumping point for those who never played a single installment of Yakuza series.

Story premise is focused on protagonist Kazuma Kiryu who gets into a gang war among various criminal factions. While protecting a young girl named Haruka, he tries to find out huge stolen amount and his missing childhood friend Yumi.


You will often get into some good beat 'em up action style gameplay in an open-world of Tokyo. Also, there is a bunch of mini-games and side quests to take care of aside from main plot and have some fun making in-game progression.

Xbox Free Play Days weekly event is a great chance to start playing and find out where all those Baka Mitai memes on Twitter came from. You can buy these titles as well to carry over all of your achievements and progress to main game.

Comments