Skip to main content

Borderlands 3, DiRT 5 and Halo: Master Chief Collection on Xbox Free Play Days

Free Play Days adds Borderlands 3, DiRT 5 and Halo: Master Chief Collection for Xbox Live Gold and Game Pass Ultimate members this week.

borderlands 3 dirt 5 halo master chief collection xbox live gold free play days event
Borderlands 3, DiRT 5 and Halo: Master Chief Collection on Xbox Free Play Days

Even though Halloween is not here yet, Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members can look up to newest lineup of free game trials on Xbox Free Play Days event this week across Xbox family of current and last-gen consoles.

Sign into your account before heading over to Microsoft Store starting from October 14, 12:01 AM PST/3:01 AM EDT to download Borderlands 3, DiRT 5 and Halo: The Master Chief Collection until October 17, 11:59 PM PST/2:59 AM EDT.


Go out guns blazing and play as new Vault Hunters in 2019 looter-shooter Borderlands 3 from developer Gearbox Software and publisher 2K Games to cause maximum mayhem solo or in a group to stand against the crazy Calypso Twins.

Despite being a franchise fan, racing game enthusiasts would appreciate having some off-road driving experience in DiRT 5 from developer/publisher Codemasters, which revisits series legacy with latest features, improvements and more.


Prepare to walk through legendary adventures of Master Chief in Halo: MCC, definitive bundle collecting entire series arc into one. Now that Season 8 free update is live, players can unlock a host of new content as well as seasonal items.

Xbox Free Play Days will soon be coming to a close but you can continue playing these games by simply purchasing them during ongoing promotion to carry over all achievements and in-game progress to main game for a discounted price.

Comments