Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Watch Dogs 2 Free on Uplay During UbiForward Event

Ubisoft is offering PC version of Watch Dogs 2 for free on Uplay during livestreaming for UbiForward event.

Since a worldwide pandemic of COVID-19 has forced E3 2020 to be cancelled earlier, every other major video game companies are having their own digital event these days and even developer/publisher Ubisoft joined in lately.

To kick off their summer celebration for this year, Ubisoft is inviting everyone to catch up today through UbiForward event, on July 12, 12:00 PM PT/3:00 PM ET and will be giving away free copies of Watch Dogs 2 for PC via Uplay.

watch dogs 2 free ubi forward event free pc game ubisoft store action adventure uplay july 12
Watch Dogs 2 Free on Uplay During UbiForward Event

RELATED: Mafia: Definitive Edition Delayed, Gameplay Reveal Coming Soon

Based on San Francisco Bay Area, Watch Dogs 2 follows hacker Marcus Holloway and his group DedSec. Watch Dogs series never had the same height of success it saw with first 2016 sequel game that developers originally hoped for.

Ubisoft is probably trying to build up a community of players with Watch Dogs 2 free giveaway before they release Watch Dogs: Legion later this year and even offered first Watch Dogs game via Epic Games Store back in March 2020.

RELATED: Horizon Zero Dawn Regional Price for PC Rise Due to VPN Abuse

Make sure that you are logged in to your Uplay account during UbiForward livestream to claim your free copy of WD2, which viewers will receive a day after and also earn a bunch of Twitch Drops via a linked account on Twitch site.

This limited time only giveaway offer only valid between 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET and 1:30 PM PT/4:30 PM ET while Ubisoft Forward digital event is live on a number of select channels like official Ubisoft website, Twitch and YouTube.