Thursday, May 14, 2020

Castle Crashers, Fallout 76: Wastelanders and Terraria on Xbox Free Play Days

Free Play Days offers Castle Crashers Remastered, Fallout 76: Wastelanders and Terraria for Xbox Live Gold and Game Pass Ultimate members this week.

This week, Xbox Free Play Days event returns with a lineup of three new free games on Xbox One console for members of Xbox Live Gold and Xbox Game Pass Ultimate services to have a fun-filled weekend at the comfort of your home.

Sign in to your member account on May 14, 12:01 AM PDT/3:01 AM EDT and head over to Microsoft Store to find new titles in Gold member area to enjoy them throughout entire weekend until May 17, 11:59 PM PDT/2:59 AM EDT.

castle crashers remastered fallout 76 wastelanders terraria xbox live gold free play days event
Castle Crashers, Fallout 76: Wastelanders and Terraria on Xbox Free Play Days

RELATED: Xbox Game Pass to Add DayZ, Final Fantasy IX, Halo 2 and More

An indie beat 'em up adventure that is built in veins of old-school arcade titles; Castle Crashers Remastered is a casual-friendly game that plays out in 60 FPS, presenting many ways to enjoy it including PvE or PvP via local and online co-op.

Return to Appalachia to celebrate recent launch of Fallout 76: Wastelanders and ally yourself up with Raiders or Settlers factions. As you try to assume control over West Virginia, interact with locals and embark on quests from Overseer.

RELATED: Xbox Game Pass to Add Gears Tactics, The Long Dark and More

Taking out basic activities of Minecraft to render it all in 2D pixel art sprites is basically what action-adventure sandbox game Terraria is, where you build, explore and fight creepy creature for survival in a randomly generated 16-bit world.

Though your trial period of Free Play Days is for limited time only, you can keep playing them by simply purchasing them on a discounted price using your Live Gold and Game Pass Ultimate membership to carry all progress to main game.